Oct 26, 2016

Sugar Sisters on CBC Docs

Firsthand, CBC's new point of view documentary series will premiere Sugar Sisters Thursday October 27 at 9pm.

Directed by Ann Shin and Hannah Donegan and scored by Core composer Todor Kobakov, the film explores the global phenomenon of 'sugar dating'. That's where younger people in their 20's date much older men and women in exchange for gifts and money. Highly controversial and heavily stigmatized, sugar dating is often seen as prostitution with sugar babies as the new 'kept woman'.